The choice of Egyptian cotton

For the summer, Molli has chosen an extra fine Egyptian cotton yarn, the most qualitative and beautiful in the world: shiny, resistant, soft and silky. The cotton knitted by Molli is combed to keep only the longest fibers, a guarantee of its very high quality.

A natural and vegetable material

Cotton has the advantage of being an insulating and light material, and hypoallergenic for the most sensitive. It is breathable and has a moisture absorption capacity which makes it very pleasant to wear, especially in summer.

High quality cotton

Three qualities of long-staple cotton are recognized. Carefully selected in a renowned Italian spinning mill, Molli works with xxx cotton . Molli cotton is certified by numerous labels, in particular the "REACH" and "ECOTEX" labels, which after numerous tests mainly on pH and color stability and fastness, ensure that the cotton does not contain any substances harmful to the skin. skin and health. The “STeP by ECOTEX” label certifies the good working conditions of cotton growers. The “GOTS” label (Global Organic Textile Standard) ensures that the cotton is made up of at least 95% certified organic fibres. It prohibits the use of chemical substances mainly in the washing of fibers and dyeing and ensures the management of waste water treatment. At Molli, 100% of the cotton models in the Winter 2022-2023 collection are "GOTS" certified.

Le choix du coton d’Égypte

Pour l’été, Molli a choisi un fil de coton d’Égypte extrafin, le plus qualitatif et beau du monde : brillant, résistant, doux et soyeux. Le coton tricoté par Molli est peigné pour ne garder que les fibres les plus longues, un gage de sa très grande qualité.

Une matière naturelle et végétale

Le coton a l'avantage d'être une matière isolante et légère, et hypoallergénique pour les plus sensibles. Elle est respirante et a une capacité d’absorption de l’humidité qui lui confère un porté très agréable, notamment l’été.

Un coton d’une grande qualité

Trois qualités de coton à longues fibres sont reconnues. Sélectionné avec soin dans une filature italienne renommée, la maison Molli travaille avec le coton xxx. Le coton Molli est certifié par de nombreux labels, notamment les labels « REACH » et « ECOTEX », qui après de nombreux tests principalement sur le pH et la stabilité et la solidité des couleurs, assurent que le coton ne contient aucune substance nocive pour la peau et la santé. Le label « STeP by ECOTEX » certifie quant à lui les bonnes conditions de travail des exploitants de coton. Le label « GOTS » (Global Organic Textile Standard) assure que le coton est composé à minima de 95% de fibres biologiques certifiées. Il interdit l’utilisation de substances chimiques principalement dans le lavage des fibres et la teinture et assure la gestion du traitement des déchets en eau. Chez Molli, 100% des modèles en coton de la collection Hiver 2022-2023 sont certifiés « GOTS ».