Remarkable know-how

Since 1886, the Molli house has always distinguished itself by the delicacy of its knit and the technicality of its models. Jerseys or knit jumpsuits worn as underwear, Molli has been a discreet and soft knit since its origins, with remarkable stitching and finishing. A unique know-how that ensures an impeccable knit and very refined models.

"Because refinement is not accumulation, but precision" Sophie Fontanel

Innovative stitches

All knit stitches are developed by Molli workshops, on behalf of Molli, with high quality yarns chosen by Molli and knitted by machines using state-of-the-art technologies. Every year, over the seasons, Molli invents and develops innovative and creative stitches: "chantilly", "origami", "wickerwork", "braided", "ethnic"...

A meticulous development

A Molli pattern is developed in about six months: after the choice of yarn and the testing of creative stitches, comes the pattern making stage which means the fine tuning of the construction and development of the garment. Proportions, volumes, finishes, Molli works its models with a haute couture eye.

High quality finishes

Molli favors "re-mesh" finishes, which mean that the panels are assembled by hand mesh by mesh. Some pieces are even knitted without seams, a technological feat mastered by one of Molli's partner workshops in Italy. Molli models are voluntarily pure, their sophistication can be read in the details: interplay of stitches, interlacing of colored threads, invisible ribs and pockets, mother-of-pearl buttons sewn by hand.

Un savoir-faire remarquable

Depuis 1886, la maison Molli s'est toujours distinguée par la délicatesse de sa maille et la technicité de ses modèles. Maillots ou combinaisons en tricot portés en sous-vêtements, Molli est depuis ses origines une maille discrète et moelleuse, aux jeux de points et finitions remarquables. Un savoir-faire unique qui assure une maille impeccable et des modèles très raffinés.

"Parce que le raffinement n’est pas l’accumulation, mais la précision"

Des points de maille innovants

Tous les points de maille sont développés par les ateliers Molli, pour le compte de Molli, avec des fils de haute qualité choisis par Molli et tricotés par des machines utilisant des technologies de pointe. Chaque année, au fil des saisons, Molli invente et met au point des points de maille innovants et créatifs : "chantilly", "origami", "vannerie", "tressée", "ethnique"...

Une mise au point minutieuse

Un modèle Molli est mis au point en six mois environ : après le choix du fil et les essais de points de maille créatifs, vient l’étape du modélisme qui signifie la mise au point de la construction et de la mise au point du vêtement. Proportions, volumes, finitions, Molli travaille ses modèles avec un œil haute couture.

Des finitions de grandes qualités

Molli privilégie les finitions "remaillées", qui signifient que les panneaux sont assemblés à la main maille par maille. Certaines pièces sont mêmes tricotées sans couture, une prouesse technologique que maîtrise l’un des ateliers partenaires de Molli en Italie. Les modèles Molli se veulent volontairement purs, leur sophistication se lit dans les détails : jeux de points, entrelacements de fils de couleurs, côtes et poches invisibles, boutons de nacre cousus à la main.