A responsible ecosystem of our partner spinners

Molli's Italian yarn suppliers are committed to an ecological approach, particularly in the treatment of waste discharged into the water and in the use of so-called clean energy systems: installation of solar panels that generate electricity...

An ecological raw material

Wool is an intrinsically ecological material; due to the very nature of its composition, it is 100% biodegradable and its washing does not release micro plastic into the water. The cotton used by Molli is organically grown. .These renewable raw materials are certified ECOTEX, GOTS, Museling Free for the most recognized. Wool and cotton as well as all Molli supplies (mother-of-pearl buttons, zips, labels, etc.) meet the criteria of the European REACH regulations.

Nothing is lost, nothing is created, everything is transformed

At Molli, yarn is at the heart of creation. The vast majority of Molli pieces are knitted from pure extra-fine virgin wool or mercerized cotton yarn and then remeshed by hand, which means that there is no has no cut, so no fall or loss. In addition, if a Molli part is returned to us un-enameled, as far as possible, the Maison Molli after-sales service favors the impeccable repair of the part rather than throwing it away.

A local and reasoned production

Molli is committed to producing locally, in partner workshops in France and Italy. Voluntarily, the Molli house favors reasoned stocks for a better control of production and relaunches production on its best sellers.

Environmentally friendly packaging

Like all Maison Molli paper supplies (labels, tissue paper, invoices, bags), the Molli boxes in which web orders are sent are made of recycled and FSC-certified cardboard.

Un écosystème responsable de nos filateurs partenaires

Les fournisseurs de fils italiens de la maison Molli sont engagés dans une démarche écologiquenotamment dans le traitement des déchets rejetés dans l’eau et dans l’utilisation de systèmes d’énergies dites propres : installation de panneaux solaires générateurs d’électricité...

Une matière première écologique 

La laine est une matière intrinsèquement écologique ;du fait de la nature même de sa composition, elle est100% biodégradable et son lavage ne rejette pas de micro plastique dans l’eau.Le coton utilisé par Molli est quant à lui issu de la culture biologique.Ces matières premières renouvelables sont certifiées ECOTEX, GOTS, Museling Free pour les plus reconnues. La laine et le coton ainsi que toutes les fournitures Molli (boutons de nacre, zip, étiquettes etc…) répondent aux critères de la réglementation européenne REACH.

Rien ne se perd, rien ne se crée tout se transforme

Chez Molli, le fil est au cœur de la création.La grande majorité des pièces Molli sont tricotées à partir d’un fil de pure laine vierge extrafine ou de coton mercerisé puis remaillées à la main,ce qui signifie qu’il n’y a pas de découpe, donc ni chute ni perte. Par ailleurs, si une pièce Molli nous est retournée démaillée, dans la mesure du possible, le service après-vente de la Maison Molli privilégie la réparation impeccable de la pièce plutôt que de la jeter.

Une production locale et raisonnée

Molli s’engage à produire localement, dans des ateliers partenaires en France et en Italie. Volontairement, la maison Molli privilégie des stocks raisonnés pour une meilleure maîtrise de la production et relance une production sur ses best sellers.  

 

Un packaging respectueux de l’environnement

Comme toutes les fournitures papiers de la Maison Molli (étiquettes, papier de soie, factures, sac), les boîtes Molli dans lesquelles les commandes web sont envoyées sont fabriquées en carton recyclé et certifié FSC.